For every approved reading through the Author Readings Program between August 15, 2020, and January 1, 2021, host organizations were entered to win one of 10 prizes of 10 free books by a Saskatchewan author and received their reading free during this period.


47 schools, libraries and community organizations benefitted from this promotion and worked hard to create a unique experience for their communities. Saskatchewan authors shared their talent with book lovers of all ages, creating connections amidst isolation. 


Please join us in congratulating the winners of our first-ever Author Readings Program Contest!


Our winners are:

  1. Sunningdale School (Jody K)
  2. Dr. Brass School (Elora L)
  3. Wheatland Regional Library (Susan C)
  4. Moose Jaw Public Library (Tina D)
  5. Aberdeen Composite School (Gwen P)
  6. Hafford Library (Colin E)
  7. Aberdeen Composite School (Anne R)
  8. Dundonald School (Lara K)
  9. Briercrest Public Library (Sharon D)
  10. Ecole White City School (Angela B)


The Author Readings Program is still open and accepting applications for your next reading. Apply today!